Friday, September 20, 2013

Advisory Committee for the Appointment of a Dean, School of Graduate Studies

PDAD&C#20, 2013-14

To:   School of Graduate Studies
      Principals, Deans, Academic Directors and Chairs
      Members of the Graduate Students' Union

From: Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President and Provost

Re:   Advisory Committee for the Appointment of a Dean, School of Graduate Studies

CC:   President David Naylor
      The Bulletin

As announced in PDAD&C #71 on June 28, 2013, Professor Brian Corman will complete his first term as Dean of the School of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Education on June 30, 2014.  Professor Corman has indicated he will not be seeking reappointment.

In accordance with Section 61 of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, President David Naylor has appointed an advisory committee to recommend the appointment of a Dean of the School. The composition of the committee is as follows:

*     Professor Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President and Provost (Chair)
*     Mr. Larry Alford, Chief Librarian
*     Ms. Alexis Archbold, Assistant Dean Students, Faculty of Law
*     Professor Katherine Berg, Chair, Department of Physical Therapy and Executive Chair, Rehabilitation Sciences, Faculty of Medicine
*     Professor Markus Bussmann, Vice-Dean Graduate Studies, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering
*     Professor Sven Dickinson, Chair, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts & Science
*     Mr. Christopher Fraser, Graduate Student, Dalla Lana School of Public Health
*     Professor Roberta Fulthorpe, Graduate Chair, Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences, UTSC
*     Professor Kelly Hannah-Moffat, Vice Dean, Undergraduate UTM and Director of the Centre of Criminology and Sociolegal Studies, Faculty of Arts and Science
*     Professor Alison Keith, Department of Classics, Faculty of Arts & Science
*     Professor Don McLean, Dean, Faculty of Music
*     Ms. Lara Popic, Graduate Student, Faculty of Arts & Science
*     Mr. Chirag Variawa, Graduate Student, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering
*     Professor Sandy Welsh, Vice-Dean, Graduate Education & Program Reviews, Faculty of Arts & Science

As part of its work, the Committee will be reviewing the School of Graduate Studies. The Committee welcomes comments and suggestions, which should be sent to, or to the attention of Assistant Provost Archana Sridhar at Simcoe Hall, Room 225, 27 King's College Circle.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Welcome to the CIV-MIN Blog

This is where we compile all the announcements, postings and non-urgent alerts that used to clog up your email inbox. Feel free to scroll through the latest postings organized by date below, or check our categorized listings on the right for the information you want.