Friday, January 7, 2011

[PDADC-L] Advisory Search Committee for the Principal, St. Michael's College

PDAD&C#41, 2010-11


From: Anne Anderson, President, University of St. Michael's College

Date: January 5, 2011

Re: Advisory Search Committee for the Principal, St. Michael's College

As announced September 1, 2010, Professor Mark McGowan will complete his final term as Principal of St. Michael's College on June 30, 2010.

In accordance with the By-laws of the University of St. Michael's College and the terms of the Federation Framework Agreement, President Anne Anderson has struck a committee to recommend the appointment of a Principal of the College. The composition of the committee is as follows:

Prof. Anne Anderson (Chair) - President & Vice-Chancellor, USMC

Jonathan Bengtson, Director, John M. Kelly Library, PIMS Library & Archives, USMC

Damon Chevrier, Registrar, St. Michael's College

Prof. Ann Dooley, Dept. of Celtic Studies, SMC

Prof. Domenico Pietropaolo, Dept. of Italian Studies, SMC

Prof. Yves Roberge, Principal, New College, U of T

Prof. Sandy Welsh, Acting Vice-Dean, Teaching & Learning, Faculty of Arts & Science, U of T

Professor Cheryl Regehr, Vice-Provost, Academic Programs, U of T

Stefan Slovak, Undergraduate Student, SMC

The Advisory Search Committee welcomes comments and nominations from interested persons. These should be sent to the attention of Debra Matthews, Executive Assistant to the President of USMC, by January 31, 2010 by mail (Founders House, 1 Elmsley Place) or by email to

No comments:

Post a Comment

Welcome to the CIV-MIN Blog

This is where we compile all the announcements, postings and non-urgent alerts that used to clog up your email inbox. Feel free to scroll through the latest postings organized by date below, or check our categorized listings on the right for the information you want.